Andrew’s Progress

Through the semester, my final paper is still weaving into really lean information/context to justify my thesis. I IMG_4688did have an appointment with my teacher, Dr. Kathleen Wood to help me out with my first draft. My construction of my first draft was little confusing. She provided a lot tools and tips about my first draft and it was very helpful. However, I am currently on my third draft of my final paper. My thesis on third draft paper is revising little bit because the context of information could be more accurate. For an example, my thesis will be focus on the specific subjects that immigrants face in US like the legal and language issues. Furthermore, I still am in underway for an interview with an immigrant from Chinatown. Before that, I have hard time to find an interview that related to my thesis. Sometime this week, I would do an interview with a Chinese about his/her experience as immigrant. Basically, my progress with the final paper is proctoring between Dr. Wood and me by working on the context, construction of the paper, and grammar. What a journey for me!

Leave a Reply

