Kristina’s Progress

On prepping for my research paper, I’ve been on one interesting journey. My research is linked to examining on whether many works of literature set in or written about DC are good ways to examine personal lives of DC residents, some through ways of setting, dialogue, character development, and whatnot. In order to make my paper verified with valid resources, I need to ensure that some of them are through the internet’s peer-reviewed, scholarly database and some can be of my own. For the latter, I went to the Arlington Public Library’s reading on the very book I am focusing on as the main example for my thesis which was read by the book’s author. It was a great experience and I’ve gotten the chance to get my prime question for the paper answered by the author himself. My next plan is to make notes out of the interview to organize into a legible paragraph for my paper and we shall see where we will go from there.

Leave a Reply

